» » Bryan Ferry - Avonmore (2014) Lossless

Information of news
23-11-2014, 00:02

Bryan Ferry - Avonmore (2014) Lossless

Category: Music

Bryan Ferry - Avonmore (2014) Lossless
Artist: Bryan Ferry
Title Of Album: Avonmore
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: BMG Rights Management
Genre: Pop Rock
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 43:14 min
Total Size: 270 MB
WebSite: amazon


01. Loop De Li (04:17)
02. Midnight Train (03:50)
03. Soldier of Fortune (04:25)
04. Driving Me Wild (03:38)
05. A Special Kind of Guy (03:14)
06. Avonmore (05:14)
07. Lost (02:47)
08. One Night Stand (05:06)
09. Send in the Clowns (04:03)
10. Johnny & Mary (06:48)

After his beguiling detour into "The Jazz Age" and a significant contribution to Bazz Luhrmann's hit film of "The Great Gatsby", Ferry returns to the present day with a compelling collection of eight brand new compositions and two intriguing covers.

Johnny Marr , Nile Rodgers and Marcus Miller feature throughout the album, together with a shifting cast including Flea, Ronnie Spector, Mark Knopfler and Maceo Parker.

From the darkly driven title track, through to the contemplative "Soldier Of Fortune", from the swirling groove of "One Night Stand" to the dreamlike first single "Loop De Li" - 'Avonmore' is both contemporary and classic. The two covers are unique Ferry musical interpretations - a beautiful and lush take on Sondheim's "Send In The Clowns" and Robert Palmers "Johnny and Mary", a collaboration with the Norwegian DJ and producer Todd Terje, transformed into a melancholic hymn to love and loss.






Site BBcode/HTML Code:
Dear visitor, you went to the site as unregistered user.
We recommend you Sign up or Login to website under your name.
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.

Tag Cloud

archive of news

free html hit counter