» » Steve Cobby - Everliving (2015)

Information of news
19-05-2015, 20:53

Steve Cobby - Everliving (2015)

Category: Music

Steve Cobby - Everliving (2015)

Steve Cobby - Everliving (2015)
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | Tracks: 14 | 95:12 min | 218 Mb
Style: Electronic, Downtempo, Broken Beat, Ambient, Balearic, Nu-Jazz, Nu-Soul | Label: Declasse

Steve Cobby is a British producer, musician, composer, and DJ, based in Kingston-upon-Hull, Yorkshire.
After disbanding his first commercially released band Ashley & Jackson on Big Life records (A&R Darcuss Beese), he co-founded Fila Brazillia with David McSherry in 1990. Together they released 10 critically acclaimed LP's and produced over 70 remixes for artists as diverse as Radiohead, Busta Rhymes, Black Uhuru, Simple Minds, James, A Certain Ratio and Moloko.
With David Brennand he established iconic label Pork Recordings in 1990 and then the 23 Records imprint in 1999 with Sim Lister and David McSherry. Steel Tiger Records was formed with the Lister in 2006. Cobby now releases music via his own label Déclassé label. His latest and third solo LP ‘Saudade' was released in March 2014 and received considerable critical acclaim.

Additional writing and production collaborations include Heights of Abraham; J*S*T*A*R*S, The Cutler, Hey Rube (with Stephen Malinder of Cabaret Voltaire fame). Numerous remixes have been undertaken in a solo capacity. Cobby co-produced Afghan Whigs frontman Greg Dulli's debut solo LP ‘The Twilight Singers' in 2000 and also co-wrote and produced ‘Three White Roses and a Budd EP with Bill Nelson and avant-garde American composer Harold Budd. In addition he has worked extensively with Darren Emerson, in an engineering and writing capacity. A seasoned traveller, Cobby has DJ'd both nationally and internationally, from Sydney to San Francisco, New York to Tokyo as well as performing live in Europe, Japan and the US.


01. Big Wow 09:32
02. Phatic Communion 06:04
03. The Sirens Help Me To Sleep 07:06
04. Laniakea 07:40
05. Teleseme 08:55
06. Clams 06:46
07. The Sober Certainty Of Waking Bliss 07:41
08. Mahalo 06:17
09. Fresh Blue Agave 13:13
10. Everywhere & Everywhen 04:19
11. Arroyo 05:51
12. May Flights Of Angels Sing Him To His Rest 04:58
13. Nip It Up Choppy 04:28
14. Oneric 02:31
Download link:
Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction



Site BBcode/HTML Code:
Dear visitor, you went to the site as unregistered user.
We recommend you Sign up or Login to website under your name.
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.

Tag Cloud

archive of news

free html hit counter