» » Laura Tate - I Must Be Dreaming (2015)

Information of news
23-07-2015, 22:01

Laura Tate - I Must Be Dreaming (2015)

Category: Music

Laura Tate - I Must Be Dreaming (2015)
Artist: Laura Tate
Title Of Album: I Must Be Dreaming
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Jazz/Country/Americana
Label: Self Produced
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 40:13
Total Size: 102 MB

1. Snake Tattoo (3:13)
2. No Place To Hide (3:21)
3. What A Way To Go (3:00)
4. I Must Be Dreaming (3:43)
5. Dead End Road (2:36)
6. Talk Is Cheap (4:27)
7. If Ever Forever Should End (4:06)
8. Cowboy Jazz (2:53)
9. Counting Up The Ways (3:24)
10. Don't Try To Talk Me Out Of Loving You (3:08)
11. Too Blue (2:50)
12. Hold On (The Edge Of Your Love) (3:28)

Were Bobby Short a woman and New York City's Cafe Carlyle a Dallas honky tonk, then he would be one Laura Tate playing a brand of roadhouse cabaret in her hometown. Tate's third recording (after Songs From My Suitcase (Self Produced, 2013) and Blue Train (Self Produced, 2014)), I Must Be Dreaming is a fine-tuned affair celebrating the songwriting of Californian Mel Harker. The result is a batch of well-conceived and well-behaved Americana that is both inventive and fun. Urbane and polite might be appropriate adjectives also. Harker's songwriting is as much the star here as Tate and the two make quite a pair.

Tate, channeling Harker's music covers a lot of ground, from the roadhouse country funk of "Snake Tattoo" to the New Orleans-Carribean tang of "No Place to Hide" to the Reggae-inflected "Counting Up The Ways." Tate excels on the "Cowboy Swing" pieces like the title tune, "Talk is Cheap" and "Cowboy Jazz." Tate sings with a jazz sophistication that has little of the unhinged abandon present in Mandy Lemons' or Eliza Neal's singing. This not a bad thing, offing the listener a larger plate of music from which to sample. The big band pieces make this recording sing.

Personnel: Laura Tate: vocals; Terry Wilson guitars, bass drums, organ (7), piano (2, 4, 9); strings (10, 12); Lee Thornberg: bass; Teresa James: backup vocals; Wally Ingram: percussion; Billy Watts: guitars; Paulie Cerra: saxophones; David Fraser: harmonica; Lewis Stephens: keyboards; Jeff Paris: keyboards; Karen Hammack: piano; Richard Millsap: timbales.

Download link:

Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction



Site BBcode/HTML Code:
Dear visitor, you went to the site as unregistered user.
We recommend you Sign up or Login to website under your name.
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.

Tag Cloud

archive of news

free html hit counter