» » New Trolls - N.T. Atomic System (1973)

Information of news
8-08-2015, 17:06

New Trolls - N.T. Atomic System (1973)

Category: Music

New Trolls - N.T. Atomic System (1973)

New Trolls - N.T. Atomic System (1973)
Rock | 1cd | EAC Rip | Flac + Cue + Log | covers
Arcangelo ARC-7023 | rem: 2003 | 300Mb

N.T. Atomic System released their first album in 1973, a splendid album very rich in the vein of classic Ital-Prog culture with Vittorio De Scalzi himself playing flute and keyboards along with guitar... The music on this album is fully of beautiful melodies and dramatic instrumentation. On this album they have added the female vocals of Anna e Giulietta whose voice sounds great along with De Scalzi's. This album contains the bands rendition of Mussorgsky's "A night on Bare Mountain" (Una notte sul Monte Calvo),... a short but great instrumental track, sounding a bit evil and creepy. One of the standout aspects of this album for me is the great keyboard playing of Renato Rosset (piano, Hammond organ, moog, mellotron and electric piano).
This album has it all.lots of sound dynamics, the special 70's Italian passion with great theme dynamics and great instrumentation. My personal favourite is track 6 "Quando L'Erba Vestiva La Terra" which carries a strong PROCOL HARUM feel with dense yet lush symphonic organ and keyboards as well as a beautiful melody. The last song "Butterfly" is surprisingly sung in English and sounds like Ian Anderson with a heavy Moody Blues feel to this last track. For me this is definitely not only the best New Trolls album but also would have to rank IMHO as one of the very best albums from the 70's Ital-Prog scene. An essential Ital-prog album deserving to be in your collection ! ~Progarchives

Track listing
01. La Nuova Predica Di Padre O'Brien (6:44)
02. Ho Visto Poi (7:32)
03. Tornare A Credere (8:36)
04. Una Notte Sul Monte Calvo (bonus track) (3:31)
05. Ibernazione (5:49)
06. Quando L'Erba Vestiva La Terra (7:16)
07. Butterfly (4:39)
~ (44:08)

- Vittorio De Scalzi / guitar, flute, Arp synth, spinetta, vocals
- Giorgio D'Adamo / bass
- Renato Rossert / piano, Hammond organ, Moog, Mellotron, electric piano
- Giorgio Baiocco / tenor sax, flute, Eminent string emsemble
- Tullio D'Episcopo / drums - Ramasandiran Somusundaran / percussions
- Anna & Giulietta / chorus

password: asd
Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction



Site BBcode/HTML Code:
Dear visitor, you went to the site as unregistered user.
We recommend you Sign up or Login to website under your name.
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.

Tag Cloud

archive of news

free html hit counter