» » King Crimson - EleKtriK: Live In Japan 2003 (2003)

Information of news
11-08-2015, 17:52

King Crimson - EleKtriK: Live In Japan 2003 (2003)

Category: Music

King Crimson - EleKtriK: Live In Japan 2003 (2003)

King Crimson - EleKtriK: Live In Japan 2003 (2003)
Rock | 1cd | EAC Rip | Flac + Cue + Log | covers
Discipline Global Mobile DGM0302 | rel: 2003 | 540Mb

This audio-only companion to the Eyes Wide Open double-DVD package features King Crimson performing at Kouseinenkin Hall in Tokyo, Japan, on April 16, 2003. The quartet of Adrian Belew (guitar/vocals), Robert Fripp (guitar), Trey Gunn (Warr guitar/fretless Warr guitar), and Pat Mastelotto (drum traps/buttons) is a neo-progressive and practically industrial-sounding force to be reckoned with, emerging from the fraKctionalization of the double-trio version of the group -- which also included contributions from Bill Bruford (percussion) and Tony Levin (bass/Chapman stick).
Now pared down to its essence, the band is leaner and able to effortlessly maneuver through some of the most challenging material to bear the King Crimson moniker. There is an undeniable and virtually palpable sense of drama that becomes magnified by the reserved and respectful Japanese audience. This becomes all the more pronounced during Fripp's "Introductory Soundscape" solo, which is an opening prelude to Belew's "Power to Believe I (A Cappella)" haiku. The arrangement provides several new angles and narrow aural slipstreams during "ConstruKction of Light" and "Happy With What You Have to Be Happy With." The quartet also momentarily reaches back to the double trio for a strikingly intimate "One Time." The instrumentals "Level Five," "Dangerous Curves," and the fourth installment of "Larks' Tongues in Aspic" are among the highlights as they demonstrate the seemingly psychic powers and singular thought processes that unify this aggregate into equaling, if not in some ways besting, previous incarnations with their imaginative interactive improvisations. Belew is once again impressive as he trades licks with Fripp, cajoles some stellar solos, and, as always, complements the unit as a solid, versatile vocalist and equally inspired lyricist. EleKtrik serves both new and well-versed listeners with an accurate portrayal of King Crimson in performance circa 2003, and is recommended for all interested parties. ~Allmusic

Track listing
01. Introductory Soundscape (5:05)
02. The Power To Believe I: (A Capella) (0:42)
03. Level Five (7:23)
04. ProzaKc Blues (6:01)
05. EleKtriK (8:02)
06. Happy With What You Have To Be Happy With (4:15)
07. One Time (6:01)
08. Facts Of Life (5:30)
09. The Power To Believe II (Power Circle) (8:45)
10. Dangerous Curves (6:03)
11. Larks' Tongues In Aspic: Part IV (10:34)
12. The World's My Oyster Soup Kitchen Floor Wax Museum (6:32)
~ (74:53)

- Adrian Belew / guitar, vocal
- Robert Fripp / guitar
- Trey Gunn / Warr guitar, fretless Warr guitar
- Pat Mastelotto / traps and buttons

password: asd
Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction



Site BBcode/HTML Code:
Dear visitor, you went to the site as unregistered user.
We recommend you Sign up or Login to website under your name.
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.

Tag Cloud

archive of news

free html hit counter