» » Mike Tramp - Nomad (2015)

Information of news
28-09-2015, 05:19

Mike Tramp - Nomad (2015)

Category: Music

Mike Tramp - Nomad (2015)

Mike Tramp - Nomad (2015)
EAC | Flac(Image) + Cue + Log & MP3 CBR 320Kbps
Target, TARGET1530CD | Russia | ~ 334 or 115 Mb | Scans Included
Soft Rock / Melodic Rock

Most long-time hard rock followers are well aware of MIKE TRAMP in terms of his legacy as the front man for 80's platinum recording artist WHITE LION. Considering the fact that a ‘true' reunion is out of the question, given guitarist Vito Bratta's retirement from the scene, that doesn't mean that Mike needs to lay his creative nature down and live in nostalgia. "Nomad" is the latest solo venture, a 10-song adventure that explores more of a softer, Melodic Rock terrain than his heavier, youthful years...
Acoustic guitars and organs take center stage on many songs - especially "Wait Till Forever" that has a laidback, semi-country meets THE EAGLES feel. You can sense tumbleweeds rolling against the sand on a windy day when you take in the slower "Bow and Obey", while the cautionary drug-abuse tale "High Like a Mountain" is probably one of the best lyrical storylines to take in as the electric guitar and narrative elements hit other dynamic peaks to rivet brain and heart interest.

Mike hasn't lost one iota of his range, but prefers to explore more of his lower and middle register on "Nomad" - his best melodies and choruses coming up on opener "Give It All You Got" and "Stay" - the latter something that could easily appear on recent records for THE GOO GOO DOLLS. As long as you understand that musicians need to go where their heart lies and offer music that means something to them, there should be no problem with the fact that this is more of a softer, Melodic Rock effort with Blues and Country twinges- or 60's throwback moments like the closer "Moving On".

WHITE LION is in the rear view memory to treasure forever - so let's appreciate MIKE TRAMP and his craft as long as the songs deliver and entertain - and for my money, he's achieved the balance very well.


01. Give It All You Got
02. Wait Till Forever
03. Counting the Hours
04. Bow and Obey
05. High Like a Mountain
06. No More
07. Stay
08. Who Can You Believe
09. Live to Tell
10. Moving On


Mike Tramp - Vocals, Guitars
Soren Andersen - Guitars
Morten Buchholz - Hammond B3
Jesper Haugaard - Bass
Morten Hellborn - Drums

Download link:
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable



Site BBcode/HTML Code:
Dear visitor, you went to the site as unregistered user.
We recommend you Sign up or Login to website under your name.
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.

Tag Cloud

archive of news

free html hit counter