» » Joel Hoekstra's 13 - Dying To Live (2015)

Information of news
20-10-2015, 00:14

Joel Hoekstra's 13 - Dying To Live (2015)

Category: Music

Joel Hoekstra's 13 - Dying To Live (2015)

Joel Hoekstra's 13 - Dying To Live (2015)
EAC Rip | FLAC (Img) + Cue + Log ~ 394 Mb | MP3 CBR320 ~ 134 Mb
Scans Included (JPG, 300 dpi) | RAR 5% Recovery
Melodic Hard Rock | Frontiers Records/Irond Ltd. #IROND CD 15-1871

Joel Hoekstra, best known to millions of rock fans as the currrent guitarist for Whitesnake, and also known for his work with Night Ranger and Trans Siberian Orchestra and the show Rock of Ages, debuts with the new melodic hard rock studio album "Dying To Live" from his electrifying new side project, Joel Hoekstra's 13". The record, which features an all-star cast of rock musicians at the top of their game including Jeff Scott Soto (vocals), Russell Allen (vocals), Tony Franklin (bass), Vinny Appice (drums), and Derek Sherinian (keyboards) among others, sees Joel handling the bulk of the creative process, taking care of the production, song writing and arranging (music and lyrics). The end result could best be described as hard, melodic, classic rock that is Dio'ish at its heaviest and Foreigner'ish at its lightest...
On "Dying To Live" Joel focuses on struggles, potential pitfalls and the art of overcoming obstacles in life to finally arrive where we are meant to be. Says Joel, "Years ago, I released three solo albums that were mainly instrumental guitar music. I wanted to put something out that showcased my production, writing and playing in the genre that I'm known for, which is melodic, hard rock. That's when I decided to start what I consider to be my rock side project, Joel Hoekstra's 13."

The pedigree of musicians on the album is second to none. The album showcases the best rock ensemble that contemporary rock music has to offer. Joel's astounding, note-perfect guitar playing raises the bar to an new level. "Dying To Live" was conceived before Hoekstra joined Whitesnake. David Coverdale has however given the album his full blessing.

Track List:

01. Say Goodbye To The Sun [03:24]
02. Anymore [04:48]
03. Until I Left You [04:27]
04. Long For The Days [05:38]
05. Scream [04:25]
06. Never Say Never [03:59]
07. Changes [04:26]
08. The Only Way To Go [04:49]
09. Dying To Live [04:13]
10. Start Again [03:49]
11. What We Believe [05:54]

Line Up:

Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake) - guitars, backing vocals
Jeff Scott Soto (Journey/Yngwie Malmsteen) - lead vocals, backing vocals
Russell Allen (Adrenaline Mob/Symphony X) - lead vocals, backing vocals
Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath/Dio) - drums
Tony Franklin (The Firm/Blue Murder) - bass

Special guest musicians:

Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater/Black Country Communion) - keyboards
Chloe Lowery (Trans Siberian Orchestra) - vocals
Toby Hitchcock (Pride of Lions) - additional backing vocals
Charlie Zeleny (Joe Lynn Turner) - percussion
Dave Eggar (Amy Lee/Coldplay) - cello
Download link:
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable



Site BBcode/HTML Code:
Dear visitor, you went to the site as unregistered user.
We recommend you Sign up or Login to website under your name.
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.

Tag Cloud

archive of news

free html hit counter