» » Alquin - 3 Originals (1999)

Information of news
  • Author: voska89
  • Date: 26-10-2015, 03:28
26-10-2015, 03:28

Alquin - 3 Originals (1999)

Category: Music

Alquin - 3 Originals (1999)
Artist: Alquin
Title Of Album: 3 Originals
Year Of Release: 1999
Label: Universal Music
Genre: Eclectic Prog, Prog Related, Brass Rock
Quality: Lossless
Bitrate: FLAC (image+.cue)
Total Time: 02:09:41
Total Size: 873 Mb


CD 1:
1975 - Nobody Can Wait Forever:
01. New Guinea Sunrise 06:34
a) Sunrise
b) Wake Me Up
02. Mr. Widow 03:30
03. Stranger 06:38
a) Stranger
b) You Might As Well fall
04. Darling Superstar 07:57
05. Farewell, Miss Barcelona 02:56
06. Wheelchair Groupie 03:10
07. Revolution's Eve 07:25
a) Revolution's Theme
b) Nobody Can Wait Forever
1976 - Best Kept Secret (part one):
08. Fool In The Mirror 08:20
a) Sham Fight
b) Stars End
09. Central Station Hustle 04:59
10. L.A. Rendez-Vous 04:39
11. High Rockin' 05:28

CD 2:
1976 - Best Kept Secret (part two):
01. One More Night 08:59
a) Bootleg Ballet
b) Laser Light
c) Back At The Loosing End
02. Amy 04:19
03. Take Any Road 05:48
1976 - Alquin On Tour:
04. a) Sunrise 02:35
b) Wake Me Up 03:40
05. L.A. Rendezvous 03:31
06. The Dance 15:23
07. High Rockin' 05:39
08. a) Amy 04:19
b) I Wish I Could 10:19
09. Wheelchair Groupie 03:34


1975 - Nobody Can Wait Forever:
Ferdinand Bakker - guitar, piano, backing vocals
Michael van Dijk - lead vocals
Dick Franssen - organ, electric piano, Moog
Ronald Ottenhoff - alto & tenor saxes, flute
Hein Mars - bass
Job Tarenskeen - drums, backing vocals (3-7)
Paul Weststrate - drums, percussion
The Thunderthighs - backing vocals

1976 - Best Kept Secret:
Ferdinand Bakker - guitars, piano, electric violin, backing vocals
Michel van Dijk - lead vocal
Dick Franssen - organ, piano, Wurlitzer
Ron Ottenhoff - saxes, flute
Job Tarenskeen - drums, percussion, backing vocals
Jan Visser - bass, congas, backing vocals
Buddy Beadle, Martin Droner, Steve Gregory, Geoff Wright - Horn section

1976 - Alquin On Tour:
Ferdinand Bakker - Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
Dick Franssen - Keyboards
Ronald Ottenhoff - Horn
Job Tarenskeen - Wind
Michael Van Dijk - Vocals
Jan Vissen - Bass

Dutch band Alquin released four studio albums in the early to mid-'70s, initially playing prog rock influenced by Pink Floyd and Roxy Music. However, by 1975's Nobody Can Wait Forever (the only Alquin album released in the U.S.), the band turned to a more varied style encompassing blues and hard rock. The original group comprised guitarist/vocalist Ferdinand Bakker, vocalist Job Tarenskeen, bassist Hein Mars, drummer Paul Weststrate, and horn player Ronald Ottenhoff; Michel Van Dyke joined the band as lead vocalist in 1975. A live album appeared in 1976, and the best-of Crash! was released a year later. Bakker and Tarenskeen played in the new wave outfit the Meteors in the late '70s and early '80s.

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me



Site BBcode/HTML Code:
Dear visitor, you went to the site as unregistered user.
We recommend you Sign up or Login to website under your name.
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.

Tag Cloud

archive of news

free html hit counter