» » PowerPlay - All Those Years (2015)

Information of news
10-11-2015, 06:06

PowerPlay - All Those Years (2015)

Category: Music

PowerPlay - All Those Years (2015)

PowerPlay - All Those Years (2015)
EAC Rip | FLAC (Img) + Cue + Log ~ 258 Mb | MP3 CBR320 ~ 86 Mb
Scans (JPG, 600 dpi) ~ 44 Mb | RAR 5% Recovery
Melodic Rock, AOR | Target Records #TARGET1521CD

After 20 years of silence, the west coast rock group PowerPlay from Copenhagen, Denmark, is together again and returns with a new strong melodic AOR rock album, inspired by the sound and feel of bands like Toto, Journey, Supertramp and Starship. PowerPlay was founded in a basement in Hellerup, Copenhagen, in 1987 by Simon Dalberg (drums), Erik Thomsen (vocals), Kurt Lundgaard (guitar), and Peter Gjedde (keyboards). The music was heavily inspired by Toto, Journey, Starship and other West Coast bands of that time and with a twist from Supertramp, but always with a twist of pure energy and the desire to play and perform with own composed music...
PowerPlay had various bass players in the first years, but after a while the young and talented bass player Philip Stricker joined and brought new dimensions to the music. The band was constantly on the move and played in many underground places around Copenhagen like Umatic and Loppen, and became rather popular in those environments.

In 1991 PowerPlay won the music award "Let's Rock" in Trommen as the best performing act and with that title also a contract for a record at Werner Studio in Copenhagen. Unfortunately, due to some very sad circumstances, the band never came to the point of making the record, and as such Powerplay stopped their activities in 1992.

PowerPlay is now back after 20 years, and in the original setup: "We have never been better", they say and actually PowerPlay is now ready to release a record with all new material - but for the fans from the good old days, there will be one or two oldies in new flashy clothes. So look forward to 10 great and melodic AOR rock songs on the album All Those Years, out in September.
~ melodicrock.com

Track List:

01. City Of Love [03:57]
02. Powerplay [03:14]
03. Why Are You Running Away [03:41]
04. Going Home [03:22]
05. All Those Years [03:46]
06. Cry Freedom [03:25]
07. So What (Let Me Be) [04:01]
08. Climb A Mountain [03:48]
09. Don't You Walk Away From Me [03:23]
10. God Knows You're A Bad Bone [03:00]
Download link:
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable



Site BBcode/HTML Code:
Dear visitor, you went to the site as unregistered user.
We recommend you Sign up or Login to website under your name.
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.

Tag Cloud

archive of news

free html hit counter